Holidays List 2018

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
March 1 Thursday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
March 2 Friday Holi Restricted Holiday
March 25 Sunday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
March 30 Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
April 14 Saturday AmbedkarJayanti Observance
April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
June 15 Friday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Muslim, Common Local holidays
JULY 16 Monday Harela Common Local Holiday
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
August 22 Wednesday Bakr Id/Eidul-Adha Gazetted Holiday
August 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
September 3 Monday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
September 17 Monday Nandashtami Common Local Holiday
September 21 Friday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
October 19 Tuesday Friday Dussehra (Maha Navami) Gazetted Holiday
November 7 Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
November 21 Wednesday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday